Smile Politely

Psychic Twin announces debut, Strange Diary, out September 9th on Polyvinyl

Psychic Twin, Erin Fein’s electro pop project (formerly of Headlights, Absinthe Blind), has announced her debut LP out on September 9th on Polvyinyl Records — Strange Diary. Listen to the brand new single “Lose Myself” here. Preorder the album here.

UPDATE 9:43 a.m.: Shortly after I posted this, I realized it was announced/debuted on Stereogum — which you can check out here.

Here’s the cover art and track listing:

  1. Heart Divided (2:17)
  2. Strangers (4:50)
  3. Running in the Dark (3:48)
  4. Stop In Time (4:46)
  5. Unlock Yr Heart (3:55)
  6. Hopeless (I won’t take part of you) (4:20)
  7. Lose Myself (3:44)
  8. Chase You (5:35)
  9. The Deepest Part (4:23)

Fein has been busy as of late, releasing a collab with Chrome Sparks last month, and announcing the signing to C-U’s own Polyvinyl. Not to mention this tour with Ladyhawke. Things are looking good for this C-U native.

Related Articles