Smile Politely

Jenny Lokshin was nominated to fill the County Board District 6 vacancy

County Board District 6 has had a bit of turnover in the last couple of months, with Mike Ingram stepping down after his election as Champaign County Recorder (that seat is now held by Cameron Raab), and DeShawn Williams stepping down just after his election to serve as Chief Deputy Treasurer. 

Jenny Lokshin has been nominated by District 6 Precinct Committee Persons to fill Williams’ seat. Lokshin has held leadership roles within the Illinois and C-U chapters of Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America, and has been an active volunteer for Champaign County Democrats. 

Top image from Champaign County Democrats Facebook page.

Staff writer

Related Articles